PDA

View Full Version : Where did the time go?

LakeJay
06-15-2005, 12:10 PM
I just realized that today is my 7 year anniversary working here :eek: ...Shoot me.

okay...don't do that but you get the point.

tina1979
06-15-2005, 12:13 PM
yeah. i wasted 5 years at a place that I practicly ran myself, but my boss wouldn't give me any type of title, I made 8.50 because she didn't give me two raises because of "budgeting" and she expected me to drop whatever I was doing to cover her shifts if she wanted to do something or work doubles when she took her vacations. Time flys when you are having fun :googly:

Kitty
06-15-2005, 12:39 PM
If I don't get a raise after one year - I LEAVE. I dunno, I just can't stay in a place that is treating me like shit and I am a fucking pro-active machine when looking for a new job.

Tina - is that the job you're at now?

Winter Storm
06-15-2005, 12:51 PM
Wow, I've never stayed at any job that long. The longest I've ever worked anywhere was 3 years and I"m coming up on 3 years here this fall.

That's not a bad thing, though. Looks good on a resume, shows you're not a job hopper, like I was.

LakeJay
06-15-2005, 12:56 PM
That's not a bad thing, though. Looks good on a resume, shows you're not a job hopper, like I was.

You're right...but I'm figuring I probably should have been a job hopper or at least hopped once already.

tina1979
06-15-2005, 12:57 PM
Tina - is that the job you're at now?
nope! Thank God!!!

Kitty
06-15-2005, 12:58 PM
nope! Thank God!!!

Good to hear!

mishl982
06-15-2005, 01:13 PM
Wow 7 years. The other day I was excited that it's already been 8 1/2 MONTHS at my current job. I'm shooting for working at my company for years and years. The most I ever stayed at a job was 2 years.

Kitty
06-15-2005, 01:15 PM
Wow 7 years. The other day I was excited that it's already been 8 1/2 MONTHS at my current job. I'm shooting for working at my company for years and years. The most I ever stayed at a job was 2 years.