PDA

View Full Version : In limbo... need support

K100
05-03-2006, 10:49 AM
Hi everyone. I've posted before, but not in awhile. I am in limbo right now. I graduated college last year with a BA in Psychology and just applied to 3 schools to go for my masters in Social Work starting in Fall 2006. I was job hunting but as we all know, it didn't go quite as planned. I am anxiously waiting to hear back from the schools, I got my materials in before the deadline, but I didnt apply really early, as we were told to go so to get into college. So that is the only thing that can hurt my chances of getting in. But I got them in before the deadline, so everything should be fine right? Is a masters in Social Work program competitive to get into?

Anyway, so in the meantime I quit my waitressing job because I couldnt take it anymore. I am in the process of getting a job working for a psychologist. I would be working with children who have autism. But right now I am in limbo ... I really don't do anything. I have a small job from about 4-7pm but that's it! During the day I go to the gym, go for walks, and tanning. But I am so depressed. On the weekends I visit my boyfriend who lives an hour and a half away, but he's super busy lately with his new job. I just feel like such a loser because I dont do anything right now and feel like I'm just waiting .... waiting to be accepted to school so I can start looking for apartments down there and begin my life.