PDA

View Full Version : Planning my escape

dave134
10-13-2008, 06:44 PM
I'm sick of work. I hate it. I can't work a 9-5. That I have decided. It is too boring and takes up too much time. It causes a chain reaction. When I go grocery shopping, its crowded. I had to adjust my weight lifting schedule to lift at lunch cause the gym is too crowded after work. The swim lanes are crowded after work. I have to find odd times to do laundry. It's just not worth it. Work just causes a chain reaction where everything is stressed out and I am bored at work the majority of the time anyways. I hate office work. I don't want to sit at a desk or be in an office most of the day.

Ok, I actually didn't mean to rant that much, but I did. What I wanted to post about was my upcoming plan.

I am currently a tutor and building my tutoring business. I'm also studying for my personal training exam and I'll become a personal trainer. The pay is good in both of those fields (I will work for myself), but it can be hard to fill up the hours right off the bat. I want to supplement that with, unfortunately, a part time job just so I have something reliable. The max I could tolerate would be 20 hours a week. I'd be willing to work about 10-2 since that is between morning personal training sessions and afternoon tutoring. I just saw another thread that made me maybe consider a bank teller job. I might ask my current employer if I could cut back to part time job. Yes, this contradicts my rant, but as long as its not 40 hours a week it doesn't sound so bad.

Well, that's my plan.

winneythepooh7
10-13-2008, 06:51 PM
Good luck!!!

E11e
10-13-2008, 08:17 PM
I relate to a lot of stuff posted on this forum, but this is the first topic that has TRULY hit home with me! And I haven't found anyone else who feels the same way! I try to explain it to people and they just don't get it.