PDA

View Full Version : obsessing over an ex(really embarassing 4 me)

istartedyoung
01-14-2005, 01:44 PM
I've been thinking about my ex..for the past 2 years! What is wrong with me.. I broke up with someone 2 years ago who I was with for three years and have been miserable and doing some stupid things since. This guy was my "first" and I was with him since I was a senior in high school. I went through a lot after graduation and stayed w/ him until i was a sophomore in college because as i see it now and have been told.. he was comfortable and I was afraid to be alone. He was not a nice person (called me a slut, v. jealous, lied about entire parts of his life, manipulative, etc. ) i finally broke it off with him technically but my grandfather died soon after and I immediately went to him for comfort and we went off and on for the next 6 months. the last time I ever saw him was when I had an internship in DC and he came to visit me. But we talked on the phone all the time for the year and a half to follow ( it was a long distance thing most of the time) last year we were technically back together but just didnt get to visit yet.. I made plans (along with bought a plane ticket) to see him on my break but he cancelled last minute saying his brother needed a kidney transplant and he was donating. I believed this, who would question it.. well I recently found out he has had a gf for almost the entire time we have been broken up but he would say things like he was devoted to me until we saw each other again blabla.. I was so pissed I got in his email and sent a nasty email to everyone in his address book pretending to be him, I have also had what could be refered to as 'revenge sex" b/c in my mind i knew i was with someone better looking than him and all this crap but all this has only left me feeling empty and shitty as would be expected.. but i still think about him and have not had a significant relationship since him. I am in therapy but nothing is helping.. and i am